British Skating Legends

Unsung heroes of British roller speed skating

1992 North London - Tatem Park - 16 and 17 May Add Video

Footage of the 2 day North London event at Tatem Park that took place on the weekend of 16th and 17th May 1982. The Jack Abrey Trophies and the Clarke Trophy being the main events. Tony Marriott wins the Clarke Trophy for the fourth time in succession, equalling John Fry Seniors record, and becomes the last recipient of the trophy. Having first been raced for in 1961 (won by Les Woodley) it has never been raced for since.

Posted by John C. Fry on January 9, 2020 at 4:03 PM 124 Views

Post a Comment


Oops, you forgot something.


The words you entered did not match the given text. Please try again.

Already a member? Sign In